Tags

,

It’s a good variety of questions we get at the Cooperative Extension Service booth at the fair. I especially enjoy being stumped and needing to track down something I hadn’t known about. Someone earlier in the week asked about how to remove moss from home/cabin roofs. Others have asked about vetch information, which I had not known we had as an online publication only. And today, someone from one of the remote road villages asked, ‘How can I keep bigfoot from throwing rocks and sticks at my cabin all night?’. (My immediate answer being something along the lines of timing him out after about a half hour, but I don’t think I’d gotten to the heart of the question……). Anyway, if you have a question about something related to our Extension areas of expertise in Agriculture&Horticulture, Community Resource & Economic Development, Energy Education & Housing, or Health Home & Family Development come on by the booth!

